Events‎ > ‎

Second Annual Women of Distinction Awards Ceremony

posted Mar 10, 2011, 2:07 PM by Ellen Kemp   [ updated Aug 8, 2012, 10:59 AM ]
Senator Robert Menendez announces
The Second Annual Women of Distinction Awards Ceremony
Monday, March 28, 2011 at 6:30 PM
Performing Arts Center, Middlesex County College, Edison, NJ.

Held in honor of Women’s History Month, it will highlight the many achievements that trailblazing women have made over the years to New Jersey. 

This Year’s Honorees are:
Kathleen DiChiara President/CEO Community FoodBank of NJ
Major General Maria Falca-Dodson Commander, NJ Air National Guard
Zulima V. Farber Member, Lowenstein Sandler PC
Danielle Kovach NJ State Teacher of the Year, 2011
Jeannine LaRue Senior Vice President, The Kaufman Zita Grou
Alice Stokes Paul Women’s Suffragist (1885-1977)
Janet Sharma Executive Director, Volunteer Center of Bergen County

Please note that space is limited. RSVP: